• Weather in Uuksu
    22.11.2019
    Cloudy
    Cloudy
    0°C
    humidity: 79%
    wind speed: 3 m/s S
    Forecast 22.11.2019
    day
    Dreary (overcast)
    Dreary (overcast)
    1°C
    wind speed: 2 m/s S
    night
    Partly cloudy
    Partly cloudy
    -6°C
    wind speed: 1 m/s S
    More forecast...
     


  • Online store of equipment for water tourism - www.paddler.ru

On the right riverside Uksunjoki, in the picturesque and quiet place on the fringe of Uuksu-town (Pitkäranta district), which some time ago was the Finnish settlement, is located the tourist camp “Tri Stihii – Uuksu”. Geographically it’s possible to use this town as a junction between different touring paths across the surrounding area of North Ladoga, and the lines across the river Uksunjoki are quite famous and well-known.

The Uksunjoki river for quite a long time has been the classical, cultic river for water tourists. It originates 50 km further north than Rajkonkoski town and flows Karelian districts with low density – Pitkäranta’s and Suojarva’s ones and then empties into the Ladoga Lake. These are interesting little waterfalls (so called ‘paduns’ – it means that something is falling down somewhere) that make this river seductive for tourists, and they are located mostly in the last 40 km of the river. The rifts are not very difficult, but they are interesting in terms of kayaking and floating by twin-hull boats. Usually the main stream falls into a deep ‘bowl’ that helps to provide a reliable safety. Between these ‘paduns’ the river flows slowly through the picturesque pine-wood.

North Ladoga is a natural-historic region which is located between the shore of the Ladoga Lake in the south, administrative border of the Leningrad region and the Republic of Karelia in the west and the Russian-Finnish border in the north. In the south, there is a long-distance shore of one of the largest sweet-water lake in the world – the Ladoga one which is deeply intended with numerous bays, inlets and islands. These are, so called, the Ladoga skerries which are unique and renowned for its landscapes, vegetation and animal world. Small but sudden change of altitudes forms many waterfalls on the rivers and lakes of North Ladoga.

• Погода в Ууксу
    25.09.2017
    Местами солнечно
    Местами солнечно
    8°C
    Давление: 1040 mb
    Влажность: 100%
    Ветер: 1 m/s СеверЗапад
    Прогноз 25.09.2017
    День
    Частичная облачность
    Частичная облачность
    16°C
    Ветер: 1 m/s ЗападСеверЗапад
    Ночь
    Частичная облачность
    Частичная облачность
    4°C
    Ветер: 1 m/s ЗападЮгЗапад
    More forecast...
     


  • Интернет-магазин снаряжения для водного туризма www.paddler.ru

На правом берегу реки Ууксунйоки в живописном уголке на окраине поселка Ууксу Питкярантского района — в прошлом финское поселение — расположена Туристическая база «Три Стихии — Ууксу».Местоположение поселка Ууксу позволяет использовать его как основной узловой пункт при формировании большинства туристических маршрутов Северного Приладожья, среди которых наибольшей популярностью пользуются водные маршруты по реке Ууксунйоки.

Река Ууксунйоки уже давно является одной из культовых рек для туристов-водников. Она начинается в 50 км севернее п.Райконкоски и протекает по территории малонаселенных районов Карелии — Суоярвского и Питкярантского и впадает в Ладожское озеро. Для туристов река притягательна благодаря интересным порогам (падунам), расположенным, в основном на последних 40 километрах реки. Пороги не очень сложные, но интересные для прохода на каяках, байдарках и катамаранах. Как правило, основная струя порога падает в большую чашу, что позволяет обеспечить надежную страховку. Между порогами река неторопливо течет среди живописных хвойных лесов.

Северное Прила́дожье или Ладожская Карелия — природно-исторический регион, ограниченный с юга берегом Ладожского озера, административной границей Ленинградской области и Республики Карелии на западе, российско-финской границей на севере. Юг региона представляет протяжённый берег одного из самых больших пресноводных озёр мира — Ладожского озера, изрезанный заливами и островами, это так называемые Ладожские шхеры, уникальные своими ландшафтами, растительным и животным миром. Наличие небольших, но резких перепадов высот, образуют на территории Приладожья большое количество водопадов на реках и ручьях.